New Year, New Challenge

10888841_10205964519851331_5454490263049437981_nHappy New Year! I hope that all of you had a wonderful and safe time ringing in the New Year.  My evening was spent with my husband and these two party animals.

Though I managed to stay awake a bit longer than the dogs, it was not by much. I am proud to say I made it to midnight – in my own time zone, even – before crashing at approximately 12:16 am.

My ushering out of 2014 may have been low-key, but I’m glad to report that more exciting things are afoot in 2015…

Because I clearly don’t have enough to do, I am planning to participate in the B’Sue Boutiques Build-A-Line challenge and judged contest starting in January and running through March.

6a00d8348f44da53ef01bb07c05e1b970d-800wi

So keep your eyes open for future posts – I’ll tell you all about the process, and participate in blog hops with the other participants.  If you’re not familiar with blog hops, stay tuned to this site on January 23 to find out what they are all about and see cool stuff from multiple artists.

For those who don’t make jewelry and even some who do, I should say that this is a pretty fantastic opportunity.  Not only is Brenda Sue Lansdowne (the B’Sue behind the Boutiques) teaching the course, but she’s doing it for free, using the knowledge she gained from having successful commercial handmade jewelry lines in the nineties to walk members of the B’Sue Facebook page creative group through the process.

Her only caveats? That we use visible B’Sue Boutiques components, and that we commit to the project.  I know I can do the first one, and I plan to do everything I can to follow through with the latter.

So with much excitement, some anxiety and a ton of curiosity I’ll sign up on Monday and begin gaining the tools I need to create a cohesive jewelry line.

Wish me luck!

8 thoughts on “New Year, New Challenge

So what do you think?!

